Autumn walk

October has been pretty busy & has just flown by! 🐞

What I love about those rainy autumn days is walking through the fallen leaves, sun rays, embracing the smell of the wood & thinking about life. However, autumn is slowly coming to an end – & also 2016. But that’s insane, like wasn’t it April just a few days ago?

So I’ve used these lovely walks to think a little bit about the month/year so far & the good moments in this Autumn x
.

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

🍂 There is nothing more comforting than to get home, reading a book & lighting a candle while it’s raining outside. But at the same time I love going to the city in these perfect evenings & having a hot chocolate in my favorite coffee shop.

 

🍂 I have been sending a few letters lately. I think sending & receiving them it’s a magical beauty. Perhaps this is also a little letter for you; I’m glad you’re here. Thank you. You have a brilliant soul.

 

🍂 Although I love the comfort of staying at home, I really love taking talking walks outside & enjoying the beauty of nature. They have a calming effect. The amazing variation of landscapes, animals, trees & plant life is beautiful. I love the fact that nature can continually astonish you & that there’s always something new to discover.

 

🍂 Sometimes it’s the small things that make you happy; & in order to not forget about them, it’s best to write them down. Some things that make me extremely happy lately are breakfast dates with friends, books & early christmas gift shopping.

 

‘She loved the sea. She liked the sharp salty smell of the air, and the vastness of the horizons bounded only by a vault of azure sky above. It made her feel small, but free as well.’ – George R.R Martin

 

 

8 thoughts on “Autumn walk”

Leave a comment