A work in progress

Here I am sitting down on a late afternoon, writing after another looong week. ✍🏼

For the past 3 weeks I have had my exam period. Right now, I’m feeling so calm + happy. Time moves slowly now & that’s possibly due to the fact I have no commitments holding me down.

4342123_orig

 .

I have finally escaped the shackles of exams & my summer vacation has officially start! All these weeks of hard work & no sleep have paid off. My final grades were pretty good, I’m so happy it’s over & I’m looking forward to 2 months of sleep + fun.

flora 1

.

It’s so hot over here right now. I have a bunch of books gathering dust that I have to read. I look forward to those nice days where I can just sit at the beach, lay down & read.

Today was a pretty nice day, like a breath of fresh air. There is nothing I love more than waking up & the morning light striking through the windows. I spent the day at the beach, exploring & reading. I enjoyed the air contrasting against its warm rays.

And I realized, I still have a lot of things to experience, there are a lot of places to go, a lot of people to meet, a lot of doors to open, a lot of lessons to learn.
I am a work in progress. I am still in the process of knowing who I am — I am still, & will always be, learning.

 

 

Leave a Reply

